Managing users

Eligible users can manage users from the Organization settings of your Partner dashboard.

User and staff management permission requirements

The following users can manage roles for Partner organizations:

In addition, the following users can manage roles for assigned stores in the Partner organization:

Assign a role to a user

You can assign one or more roles to a user. If a user has more than one role assigned, then that user is granted the cumulative permissions from all the user's assigned roles.

Steps:

  1. From your Partner Dashboard, go to Organization.

  2. In the Users list, select the user that you want to assign a role to.

  3. In the Roles section, click Assign.

  4. In the Roles and groups section, click Horizontal menu > Edit store access, and then select the stores that you want the user to have access to.

  5. Click Save.

Assign a role to users in bulk

You can assign roles to users in bulk.

Steps:

  1. From your Partner Dashboard, go to Organization.

  2. In the Users list, select the checkboxes for the staff that you want to assign a role to.

  3. Click Assign role.

  4. Select a role from the drop-down menu, and then click Continue.

  5. Select the stores that you want the user to have access to.

  6. Click Done.

Remove a role from a user

You can remove a role from a user. Removing a role removes all related permissions for that role.

Steps:

  1. From your Partner Dashboard, go to Organization.

  2. In the Users list, select the user that you want to remove a role from.

  3. In the Roles and groups section, click Horizontal menu > Remove role for the role that you want to remove.

  4. Click Save.

Edit store access for a user

After you've assigned a store role to a user, you can edit which stores they have access to. This is useful when you need to give a user access to additional stores or remove their access from certain stores.

Steps:

  1. From your Partner Dashboard, go to Organization.

  2. In the Users list, select the user whose store access you want to edit.

  3. In the Roles and groups section, click Horizontal menu > Edit store access.

  4. Select or deselect the stores that you want the user to have access to.

  5. Click Done.

Deactivate or reactivate a user

You can deactivate a user so that the user can't log in to your store any more. For security purposes, deactivate any unused user logins.

Steps:

  1. From your Partner Dashboard, go to Organization.

  2. Click the user's name.

  3. Click Suspend access.

  4. Click Suspend.

You can reactivate the user at anytime by clicking Reactivate.

Remove a user from your organization

If one or more users share the account that you want to delete, then create a separate user for your active user first.

Steps:

  1. From your Partner Dashboard, go to Organization.

  2. Click the user's name.

  3. To permanently remove the user from your store, click Remove user name.

  4. Click Remove to confirm.

The user is removed permanently from your Partner organization, and is no longer available from your Organization settings. You can't undo this action.